6. International Collaboration

Country	Partner Institute	Objects	RNC contact person
Austria	Stefan Meyer Institute for Subatomic Physics	Framework	Masahiko IWASAKI, Director, Meson Science Laboratory
China	China Nuclear Physics Society	Creation of the council for China -Japan research collaboration on nuclear physics	Hiroyoshi SAKURAI, Director, Radioactive Isotope Physics Laboratory
	Peking University	Nuclear Science	Hiroyoshi SAKURAI, Director, Radioactive Isotope Physics Laboratory
	Institute of Modern Physics, Chinese Academy of Science	Physics of heavy ions	Hiroyoshi SAKURAI, Director, Radioactive Isotope Physics Laboratory
	School of Nuclear Science and Technology, Lanzhou University	Framework	Masahiko IWASAKI, Director, Meson Science Laboratory
	School of Physics, Nanjing University	Framework	Emiko HIYAMA, Director, Strangeness Nuclear Physics Laboratory
	Department of Physics, Faculty of Science, The University of Hong Kong	Experimental and educational research collaboration in experimental nuclear physics	Hiroyoshi SAKURAI, Director, Radioactive Isotope Physics Laboratory
	School of physics, Nankai University	Framework	Emiko HIYAMA, Director, Strangeness Nuclear Physics Laboratory
	School of Physical Sciences, USTC,	Framework	Masahiko IWASAKI, Director, Meson Science Laboratory
Finland	University of Jyvaskyla	Basic nuclear physics and related instrumentation	Hironobu ISHIYAMA, Team Leader, SLOWRI Team
France	National Institute of Nuclear Physics and Particle Physics (IN2P3)	Physics of heavy ions	Tomohiro UESAKA, Director, Spin Isospin Laboratory
	Normandy University	Framework	Tomohiro UESAKA, Director, Spin Isospin Laboratory
	Commissariat à l'énergie atomique et aux énergies alternatives (CEA, French Alternative Energies and Atomic Energy Commission) Direction des Sciences de la Matière" (DSM)		Tomohiro UESAKA, Director, Spin Isospin Laboratory
Germany	GSI	Physics of heavy ions and accelerator	Hiroyoshi SAKURAI, Director, Radioactive Isotope Physics Laboratory
	Department of Physics, Technische Universität Darmstadt	Framework	Emiko HIYAMA, Director, Strangeness Nuclear Physics Laboratory
Hungary	The Institute of Nuclear Research of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences (ATOMKI)	Nuclear physics, Atomic Physics	Tomohiro UESAKA, Director, Spin Isospin Laboratory
Indonesia	ITB, UNPAD, ITS, UGM, UI	Material science using muons at the RIKEN-RAL muon facility	Masahiko IWASAKI, Director, Meson Science Laboratory
	Hasanuddin University	Agricultural science and related fields involving heavy-ion beam mutagenesis using Indonesian crops	Tomoko ABE, Director, Beam Mutagenesis Group
Italy	Applied Physics Division, National Institute for New Technologies, Energy and Environment (ENEA)	Framework	Hiroyoshi SAKURAI, Director, Radioactive Isotope Physics Laboratory
	European Center for Theoretical Studies in Nuclear Physics and Related Areas (ECT*)	Theoretical physics	Tetsuo HATSUDA, Director, Quantum Hadron Physics Laboratory
	Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare (INFN)	Physics of heavy ions	Hiroyoshi SAKURAI, Director, Radioactive Isotope Physics Laboratory